Seymour is a town located in western New Haven County, Connecticut, United States. The population was 16,540 at the 2010 census. Seymour is surrounded by the communities of Ansonia and Derby to the southeast, Beacon Falls to the north, Woodbridge to the east, and Shelton and Oxford to the west. Seymour was incorporated as a town on May 1850, and was named for Governor Thomas H. Seymour.

Copyright Smart MLS. All rights reserved. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed to be accurate.